Change

changeIt’s swirling, friends. Change is all around me these days, and I swing from reveling in it to hiding from it, depending on my mood. Generally speaking, I relish the opportunity to be in unfamiliar circumstances but it’s also completely scary.

After six and a half years, this is my last week with the SF Fed. It’s wild to be transferring over to do lists to colleagues, and know that come Sunday I’ll just… walk away.

But let’s keep this forward-looking! Movers will arrive on Wednesday and our household will be plopped onto a ship for a 10 week ride to the other side of the world. My parents will be in town soon and there will be an intensive mini-course on how to Skype (they don’t know it yet). Our departure is less than 3 weeks away!

Image via

Leave a Reply

